Mcarthur Morgan because you count logo

Why choose McArthurMorgan?

    Call Us Now on 07961 015929

    What is the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) and what does it involve?

    The QCF is a new way of recognizing skills and qualifications.

    There are three sizes of qualifications in the QCF:

    • awards (1 to 12 credits)
    • certificates (13 to 36 credits)
    • diplomas (37 credits or more)

    The qualification type – award, certificate or diploma – represents the size of a qualification, not how difficult it is.

    The AAT QCF qualification comprises the following:

    • Level 2 – Certificate in Accounting (24 Credits)
    • Level 3 – Diploma in Accounting (38 Credits)
    • Level 4 – Diploma in Accounting (44-47 Credits)